India vs Netherlands, T20 World Cup 2022: The 23rd match of T20 World Cup 2022 was played between India and Netherlands today.

This match was played at Sydney Cricket Ground, Team India captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to bat first.

Thanks to the unbeaten innings of Virat and Surya, the Indian team scored 179 runs for the loss of 2 wickets in 20 overs.

In reply, Netherlands team could score only 123 runs in 20 overs for the loss of 9 wickets. India won the match by 56 runs.

Suryakumar Yadav was adjudged the player of the match for his unbeaten knock of 51 off 25 balls.

Image Credit: Twitter

Electing to bat after winning the toss, Team India’s start was not very special. India got the first blow on the fourth ball of the third over.

Opener KL Rahul went lbw after scoring 9 runs off 12 balls. But after this, captain Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli took over the Indian innings.

The partnership of 73 runs for the second wicket between the two. Hitman got out on the last ball of the 12th over.

He scored 53 runs in 39 balls. Virat Kohli remained unbeaten on 62 off 44 balls and Suryakumar Yadav remained unbeaten on 51 off 25 balls.

Fred Klaasen and Paul van Meeckeren took 1-1 wickets for the Netherlands.

Image Credit: Twitter

Chasing the target of 180 runs, Netherlands got off to a bad start. The team got its first blow on the second ball of the third over.

Vikramjit Singh became the victim of Bhuvneshwar Kumar after scoring 1 run in 9 balls. Netherlands’ second wicket fell on the second ball of the 5th over.

Max O’Dowd was dismissed after scoring 16 runs off 10 balls.

This is followed by Bass de Leed (16 off 23 balls), Colin Ackerman 17 off 21 balls, Tom Cooper 9 off 12 balls, Tim Pringle 20 off 15 balls, Scott Edwards 5, Logan van Beek 3 off 5 balls, Fred Klaasen scored 0.

Shariz Ahmed remained unbeaten on 16 and Paul van Meeckeren on 14. For India, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Axar Patel and R Ashwin took 2-2 while Mohammed Shami took 1 wicket.

Playing 11 of both the teams

India: Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Axar Patel, Mohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh.

Netherlands: Vikramjit Singh, Max O’Dowd, Bass de Leed, Colin Ackerman, Tom Cooper, Scott Edwards (w/c), Tim Pringle, Logan van Beek, Shariz Ahmed, Fred Klaasen, Paul van Meeckeren.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *