T20 World Cup 2022, Rohit Sharma, IND vs PAK: Today in T20 World Cup 2022, India played its first match against Pakistan. Batting first after losing the toss, Pakistan scored 159 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in 20 overs.

Shan Masood and Iftikhar Ahmed hit half-centuries. In reply, the Indian team scored 160 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs and won the match by 4 wickets.

With this victory, India also avenged the defeat of Pakistan in the last T20 World Cup. Virat Kohli was adjudged the player of the match for his unbeaten 82.

Image Credit: Twitter

After losing the toss and opting to bat first, the start of Pakistan was not really good. Pakistan’s first wicket fell on the very first ball of the second over.

Babar Azam returned to the pavilion without opening the account. Pakistan got the second blow on the last ball of the fourth over. Mohammad Rizwan was dismissed after scoring 4 runs in 12 balls.

After this Iftikhar Ahmed 51 off 34 balls, Shadab Khan 5 off 6 balls, Haider Ali 2 off 4 balls, Mohammad Nawaz 9 off 6 balls, Asif Ali 2 off 3 balls and Shaheen Shah Afridi 16 off 8 balls. scored runs.

Shan Masood remained unbeaten on 52 and Haris Rauf scored 6. Arshdeep Singh-Hardik Pandya took 3-3 and Bhuvneshwar Kumar-Mohammed Shami took 1-1 wickets for India.

Image Credit: Twitter

Chasing the target of 160 runs, Team India’s start was also very bad. Team India’s first wicket fell on the 5th ball of the second over. Opener KL Rahul was dismissed for 4 runs in 8 balls.

India got the second blow on the second ball of the fourth over. Captain Rohit Sharma was dismissed after scoring 4 runs in 7 balls.

After this, Suryakumar Yadav, who came to bat, looked in good rhythm, but he could not stay at the crease for long. Yadav was caught on the third ball of the sixth over after scoring 15 runs in 10 balls.

Axar Patel was unfortunately run out on the first ball of the 7th over. He scored 2 runs in 3 balls.

Hardik Pandya was dismissed after scoring 40 runs on the first ball of the 20th over. Karthik returned to the pavilion after scoring 1 run on the 5th ball of the 20th over.

Virat Kohli remained unbeaten on 82 off 53 balls and Ashwin scored 1 run off 1 ball. For Pakistan, Mohammad Nawaz and Haris Rauf took 2-2 while Naseem Shah took 1 wicket in his name.

Playing 11 of both the teams

India: Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh.

Pakistan: Babar Azam (capt), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Shan Masood, Haider Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *