IND vs SA, T20 World Cup 2022: The 30th match of the T20 World Cup 2022 was played between India and South Africa today.

This match was played in Perth stadium, Indian captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to bat first. Batting first, Team India scored 133 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in 20 overs.

In reply, South Africa scored 137 runs in 19.4 overs and won the match by 5 wickets. The mistake of Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli cost India heavily.

On the 5th ball of the 12th over, Virat missed the catch of Aiden Markram, after which a run-out was missed by captain Rohit. The African team easily won this match due to continuously missed chances.

Image Credit: Twitter

Rahul failed again

Electing to bat after winning the toss, Team India’s start was not very special. India got the first blow on the second ball of the 5th over.

Captain Rohit Sharma returned to the pavilion after scoring 15 runs in 14 balls. India’s second wicket fell on the last ball of the same over.

The second-opening batsman KL Rahul once again failed to play big innings. He scored 9 runs in 14 balls.

On the 5th ball of the 7th over, Virat returned to the pavilion after scoring 12 runs off 11 balls. Deepak Hooda was caught without opening the account on the third ball of the 8th over.

At the same time, the 5th wicket of the Indian team fell on the third ball of the 9th over. All-rounder Hardik Pandya returned to the pavilion after scoring 2 runs in 3 balls.

After this Dinesh Karthik scored 6, R Ashwin 7, and Suryakumar Yadav scored 68 runs in 40 balls.

Arshdeep Singh 2 and Bhuvneshwar Kumar remained unbeaten on 4 runs. For South Africa, Lungi Ngidi took 4 wickets, Wayne Parnell 3, and Anrich Nortje took 1 wicket.

Image Credit: Twitter

Markram hits half-century

Chasing the target of 134 runs, the start of South Africa was also very poor. Arshdeep Singh took the wicket of Quinton de Kock on the first ball of the second over.

He scored 1 run in 3 balls. On the third ball of the same over, the African team got another blow. Riley Rossow returned to the pavilion without scoring a run

Africa’s third wicket fell on the fourth ball of the sixth over. Captain Temba Bavuma was dismissed after scoring 10 runs off 15 balls.

After this, Aiden Markram scored 52, and Tristan Stubbs scored 6. David Miller remained unbeaten on 59 and Wayne Parnell scored 2.

For India, Arshdeep Singh took 2, and Mohammed Shami, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin took 1-1 wickets.

Image Credit: Twitter

Playing 11 of both the teams

India: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (capt), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Deepak Hooda, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh.

South Africa: Quinton de Kock (wk), Temba Bavuma (c), Riley Rosso, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Wayne Parnell, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Enrique Nortje, Lungi Ngidi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *